Bingara Central School recognises student achievement

November 28, 2016

Presentation night was held at the Roxy Theatre on Wednesday 9 November and a wonderful crowd of parents and community members were present to see the many award winners.  Luke Carr was awarded Dux for 2015.

On Thursday 17 November the school proudly inducted their Student Representative Council and Sports Captains for 2016/2017.  This consists of 32 students who have stepped up into leadership positions across the school.

SRC membership sees students become proactive whether it be in the school, in the community or on the sporting field. The skills that these students will develop in these roles will serve them well beyond their schooling years.

Bingara SRC Captains
SRC Members for 2016/2017 include:


  • Lachlan Butler – Captain (back left)
  • Dylan Butler – Vice Captain (back right)


  • Brody Michell – Captain (front right)
  • Digby Munro -Vice Captain (front left)

Also pictured, Vice Principal Brooke Wall.


Ben Johns-Bunyan – Stage 6 SRC
Michael Frewen – Stage 6 SRC
Bradley Weber – Stage 6 SRC
Jayden Booth – Stage 5 SRC
Jacqueline Coombes – Stage 5 SRC
Erica Dixon – Stage 5 SRC
Mihail Stamenkovic – Stage 5 SRC
Ellie-May Coss – Stage 5 SRC
Sarah Kakoschke – Stage 5 SRC
Sarah Heaton – Stage 4 SRC
Karys Smith – Stage 4 SRC
Isaak Johnson – Stage 4 SRC
Will Johnson – Stage 4 SRC
Brooke McKinnon – Stage 4 SRC
Sam Mahoney – Stage 4 SRC
Harry Newnham – Stage 3 SRC
Kaitlyn Starr – Stage 3 SRC
Eliza Hansen – Stage 3 SRC

Sports Captains for 2016/2017 include:
Bradley Weber – Captain Fraser
Casey Weber – Captain Fraser
Wade Powell – Vice Captain Fraser
Tammy Trevithick – Vice Captain Fraser
Dylan Butler – Captain Bradman
Chloe Butler – Vice Captain Bradman
Darcey Priest – Captain Bradman
Emily-Kate Rattray – Vice Captain Bradman
Elly Williams – Captain Laver
Dylan McKinnon – Vice Captain Laver
Isabell Neal – Captain Laver
Jasmine Sing – Vice Captain Laver

Congratulations to everyone.