Glamour at the Roxy

October 31, 2008

Last Saturday evening saw the holding of the Bingara Showgirl Ball. It was an opportunity for the ball goers to meet the showgirl entrants.

Bingara Show Society President, Kelly Holland, Showgirl entrants Alex Stones, Beth Ozols and Amy Young, and Show Ball organiser, Annie Harvey

After Annie Harvey welcomed the one hundred and ten guests, Catherine Egan presented three of the showgirl entrants, Alex Stones, Beth Ozols and Amy Young.

Megan Simpson and Carissa Riley were unable to attend the function. The girls looked beautiful and are a credit to our community.

The guests enjoyed the evening and danced the night away to the sound of "Tickle Me Chookskin" from Tamworth.

The girls won’t be officially judged until the latter part of 2009, and the winner will be announced at the annual Showgirl ball of that year.

The 2010 regional judging of the Show girls is to be held at Bingara, before Easter, thus allowing the winner to represent the region at the 2010 Royal Easter Show in Sydney.