Time to nominate Bingara’s next Citizen of the Year

December 11, 2012

With just over six weeks until Australia Day, it is time for individuals and organisations in Bingara to put thought into who should be Bingara’s next Citizen of the Year.

The Advocate expects that nominations will be officially called in the next couple of weeks. To refresh our collective memory of who has received the award in recent years, the Bingara Advocate has included photographs of the past five winners of the award in the edition dated December 5, 2012.

  • 2008: Joint winners, Noelene and Erik Ozols.
  • 2009: Martin Hansford.
  • 2010: Alf King.
  • 2011: Jenny Hawkins, with her granddaughter, Sidney Turner.
  • 2012: Graham Whitton

In the remaining weeks until Christmas, they will continue with reminders of the Young Citizen of the Year and Event of the Year recipients.