Year 12 students farewelled

October 23, 2009

On the evening of Wednesday September 30 the Year 12 Formal was held at the Bingara RSL Club. This was a significant evening, not just for the students but for Bingara Central School, as this is the first class to complete their HSC following the decision two years ago to create senior classes.All the Year 12 students looked splendid in their formal wear and the evening was a great success appreciated by family, friends and school staff.

The class of 2009 are: Megan Apthorpe, John Bancroft-Arnott, Eloise Brown, Alan Callaway, Josh Miller, Jane O’Brien, Matt O’Rourke, Danielle Riley and Kelly Welsh.

On Friday October 2 in the school auditorium Year 12 students were farewelled by staff and students at the ‘Farewell Assembly’. Here the school recognised the culmination of 13 years of schooling and how this has set the platform for their future lives.

Bingara Central School, the staff and community congratulate these students on their achievements and wish the graduating class of 2009 every success in their future.